Thoughts on Summer

I love the change of seasons and warmer weather. Not that I am deprived of sunny days in California, but there is something nice about doing “summer” things during the official summer season.

As I kid, once school was out, I couldn’t wait to spend my days at the pool swimming and seeing neighborhood friends. I also looked forward to our annual summer trips to the beach and DISNEY!! Disney World was always a fun family trip. Pretty soon I will get to plan our own family trip to Disneyland in Pasadena and I know it will be so special to create new family summer memories.

I am almost too far along in my pregnancy to fly anymore and will be limited to local car travels as I enter my third trimester. Now that we are in northern California, I must check out the Monterrey Aquarium and spend an afternoon cruising the boardwalk in Santa Cruz this summer. Marin is also on our list of day trips and I need to plan a date to watch the San Francisco Giants and pizza night. Has anyone been to Flour + Water, Una Pizza Napoletana, or Pizzeria Delfina in the city?! Just seems like the perfect combination for a summer night, baseball and pizza!

Take in these long, beautiful summer days. Make your summer blissful by planning activities that make you most relaxed and create special new summer memories.

What are your favorite family summer memories? What are your family travel plans for the summer?

 

Leave a comment